Big, Big Moon

Happy Ostara – Spring Equinox Blessings to each and every one of you…..!

Did anyone go look at the moon last night?  Wasn’t quite the Massive Moon is was hoping for.  Still I did get these pictures…

Then I tried putting my camera against two empty (I’m not stupid) toilet rolls taped together and got these…

We ok…I put my camera against someone’s viewfinder telescope but I did try the toilet rolls (don’t think I had enough of them).
Not quite what I was hoping for but still beautiful.

If I’m lucky, I will be able to do some more work on the stag drawing tomorrow.  But I am so slow and I really want to get this finished so I can get back to my painting.  A post will go up of any changes if I possibly can do so.

6 thoughts on “Big, Big Moon

  1. Thanks for dropping by my site – I'm glad (and flattered) that you enjoy my work.The magnified images are really interesting! In fact, all the pictures look like graphite and conte drawings.

  2. Great photos, we get some really big low moons over the top of the hill, but I admit I forgot to look out for the super moon. I like how you make the most of available technology.

  3. Hello Pooja, 'Wow! These are beautiful!'Why thank you Pooja, I was only thinking the other day as I walked past the mirror…oh…err…you were talking about the Moon photographs?Super aren't they? Lovely Luna.Thank you for coming round for a browse Pooja.Stew.

Leave a Reply

