Moleskine Sketchbook Skullduggery

DSCN0652

It’s been a while…
April could well be the last time I posted anything.
The chemotherapy and radiotherapy has finished. Since then I’ve had a CT scan, two MRI scans, a PET scan and a colonoscopy – and now I am waiting for the results.
Not been painting since the last post. I really wasn’t well enough but lately I have been doing a bit of drawing and hope to be painting again after Christmas. These drawings were done in a little Moleskine. I really like this sketchbook and the paper is nice but I really unsure of the cream colour. You can’t tell from the photographs, the paper looks white but I think that’s the flash. On one hand the cream gives the drawings a less stark look but it’s harder to use the paper for the highlights.
So, this is what I’ve been up to in the last few weeks.

DSCN0653

DSCN0655

DSCN0658

DSCN0659

DSCN0661

DSCN0663

25 thoughts on “Moleskine Sketchbook Skullduggery

  1. Glad you’re back! Your drawings look great. Drawing is my first love, in part because no matter what’s going on, it’s almost always accessible and you don’t need much to do it. I know what you mean about the cream color of Moleskine pages. I like the color, a lot, but I don’t always know how to deal with it πŸ™‚

    1. Hello Jenna. Thank you for calling round to my blog. And thank you for the lovely comments.
      The trouble with the cream paper is I feel I’m losing some value range.
      Your drawings are wonderful and the paintings are amazing. If anyone would like to see Jenna’s superb work, get yourself down to Jenna’s website by clicking here…http://www.jennahannum.com/
      Stew.

  2. Wow, Stew – amazing drawings – there is such a depth in some of the eyes. Your talent is an inspiration – and all this when you have been so unwell. Sending healing thoughts and DELIGHTED to see a post from you.

  3. ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! And great to hear from you! I’m hoping for good news from your results. These drawings are stunning Stew! So glad you still have your hands in art in some way!

    1. Hello Jennifer. It’s been a while eh? I hope I can keep up with the drawing and painting in 2015 πŸ™‚
      Thank you for the visit to my blog. Also thank you for the superb comments.
      I’m so sorry to hear you are having to go through another operation. Hopefully this will be the last operation you will need.
      I had a quick peek at your blog…https://drawn2life.wordpress.com/ and loved the Seeing The Negative As Positive post.
      Jennifer also has a website which you can get to by clicking here…http://jenniferedwards.com/ – a great portal to her other blogs.
      Stew.

  4. These are just amazing, Stew! I am so very glad to see you are around and still making this world and the real world a better place for your presence. These drawings in your moleskine are amazing!! I would be awfully proud of a moleskine like this.

    1. Hi Dan.
      I’m so pleased to see you here πŸ™‚
      The moleskine has been great as I could use it anywhere when I was feeling well enough.
      I’m hoping that I can start painting again Monday 5th – I need to finish the painting I started in March I think…MARCH!!!
      Thank you for your fantastic comments Dan!
      Stew.

  5. Adding your sketches into this Moleskine is a really great idea and is small enough to view and create your work whenever you feel the urge:) I like that you can continue drawing the things that you love and not feel too tired from all the extensive procedures at the hospital, you are a breath of fresh air my friend and an inspiration to many I would imagine. Keep up the great work Stew πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

